9.30am Friday 13 November 2015 – Black Friday?! …

Nobody believes in that stuff anymore do they? I am having a great day! This WASTE WARRIOR  was on a mission at 6.30am. I went to the beach, collected some sand, bought two new permanent textas, wrote SMOKERS PLEASE BINYA BUTTS in thick black letters on all four sides of a white ice cream bin – half-filled with sand – and (after playing tennis for an hour!) I presented the bin to the smoker who is on traffic duty at our local roadworks – which is destined to continue for another few months! I picked up the thirty or so butts which were near the spot where they stand to direct traffic and gave the worker his own personal butt bin for his pocket. Then At the suggestion of one of the non-smoking workers I went to the Site Office and spoke with the manager. Great conversation. I said that I was happy to make up as many bins as he needed, suggested that Gosford City Council could give him more personal ashtrays for the workers and he said that he would speak to them all at 6.45am to let them know my concerns. I will be able to check on progress every day as I walk past and empty the bin if necessary! See what I mean? It is a great day!… 

  Also had a great day yesterday when I drove to the MIELE EXPERIENCE CENTRE at Frenchs Forest where Deborah Hutton spoke  to us about entertaining and signed a copy of her new book ENTERTAINING for each of us. For those women over 50 that need to bring balance back into your life Deborah’s website is an interesting read…

http://www.balancebydeborahhutton.com.au
 

 
Beautiful day here in Terrigal and my pool is ready for swimming again!!!
   
    
   

Leave a comment