5.15am Monday 16 November 2015 – more rain! Yehey!…

I love the rain. I stayed in all day yesterday and did all my ironing and tidied and scrubbed my living room! I think it is still raining!… I woke up at 4.59am this morning after seeing an amazing rainbow in my dreams with toy animals walking up and down – very colourful and beautiful. I remember explaining to those I was with that, if you believe in an Almighty God then this was a sign that He was with us and happy with what we are doing at this time. I get up and turn on my phone and wifi and read Si’s text…

A big thank you for praying for rain – after this week we are back over half a tank!! 

I replied!…

See – it works! I also needed some rain yesterday so I could do all my ironing and some housework to clean up my “messy” house!!!!!! Nearly ready for Matilda to visit again but I still need more rain!!! Love as ever. The kookaburras are laughing. They are happy with the rain too! Love Ali xx

I have to share the Matilda story…

Matilda – my 5-year old grand-niece – came into my home briefly when I was looking after her the other day – before my travels. Her face dropped as she walked in the front door. I asked her what the matter was. She said “it is soooo messy!!” – out of the mouths of babes…! Sad indictment of me as a housekeeper – but I love to be out and about meeting people, exercising and walking. Sorry but MRS PERFECTION – I ain’t!!!!!

I went to my SABBATH school booklet and read the introduction for this week’s study called Josiah’s reforms…

Parents know just how hard it is to see their children, especially when they are older and out of the parents’ control, make choices that they know will hurt them. Of course, this heartache doesn’t apply only to parents and children: Who hasn’t at some point seen friends or relatives or anyone make choices that you knew would be detrimental to them? This is an unfortunate aspect of what it means to have free will. Free will, especially moral free will, means nothing if we don’t have the freedom to make wrong choices. A “free” being who can choose only the right is not truly free or even truly moral.

Thus, much of Scripture is the story of God warning His people about not making wrong choices. This has been a major part of what the book of Jeremiah is about, too: the pleadings of God, who respects free choice and free will, to His chosen nation.

And though, unfortunately, most of the stories are not good, this week we will get to see a glimmer of hope; that is, we see one of the few kings who, using free will, chose to do what “was right in the sight of the Lord.”

…endorsing the rainbow about which I dreamt!
Joyce Meyer this morning is also talking about embracing change in your life. Change your words to change your life!

The rain has abated a little so I now need to walk. I will drop in some ECLIPSE tins to the Site Office for them to give each smoker in their work team. In this rain that is probably more effective than the SMOKERS PLEASE BINYA BUTTS bins!!!

Off for a walk in the drizzle then I will come home and do some more housework before bridge this evening with Trish! Oh and I might go back to do some gym work too after my travelling break. 

Busy day but enjoyable. That is what our God wants for us TO ENJOY EVERY DAY LIFE! By the way the app for our Sabbth School lessons is very good and easy to download. I have also got the Joyce Meyer app so that I can listen to her messages whenever I have Internet connection! Easy!

   
  Have a great day! 

Leave a comment